2016/17 Girls’ District Squad


Following a number of high quality trials, the following girls have been picked to form our A and B teams:

A Team

Sophie Parkins – St Barnabas
Aamina Faris – St Barnabas
Lauren Usher – The Abbey
Octavia Ullah – Erdington Hall
Samiyah Naseem – Rosary
Sydnee Recci – Gunter
Alicia Dunn – Corpus Christi
Assiah Begum – Colebourne
La’tia Blake – Corpus Christi
Jessica Brown – Hillstone Primary
Grace – St Margaret Mary
Taija – St Clements
Remi Burke
Izzie – The Oval

B Team

Moke Esezobor – St Margaret Mary
Haleema Arfat – Highfield
Maira Anum – Highfield
Hannah Sitch – Marsh Hill
Humaima Aliza – Highfield
Fozia Shahnaz – Highfield
Zeenat Khan – Highfield
Tiana – Corpus Christi
Latesha – Gunter
Humaima Husain – Highfield

A huge congratulations to all of the named girls for making it through the trials and being chosen out of the best players from 46 primary schools. Representing the district is a huge honour and one that we know you’re going to do with distinction!

Up The Ton!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: